CALL Legacy Specialists Contact a Legacy Specialist >

Contact a Legacy Specialist >

If you are an artist interested in working with a Legacy Specialist to archive your work and preserve your legacy, below are CALL-trained Legacy Specialists and Apprentices who continue to do legacy work, as well as partner organizations who may be able to connect you to more legacy specialists in your region. Unless otherwise noted, the below artists completed the CALL Legacy Specialist training program with the Joan Mitchell Foundation.

Before contacting, please browse thorough their profiles (linked in name when available) to view their artwork and which artists they have worked with, in order to find who may be the best fit for you and your work. 

New York + Northeastern US

Sharela Bonfield
Brooklyn, New York
Bonfield.s@gmail.com

Marianne DeAngelis
Northern NJ and NYC
deangelism00@gmail.com

Maggie Ellis
​NYC
maggieelliz@gmail.com
maggieellis.com
Completed the CALL Legacy Specialist training program with Space One Eleven

Lehna Huie
Brooklyn, NY
Lehna.Huie@gmail.com

Andrés Laracuente
NYC
production.organization@gmail.com

Daniel A. Matthews 
Brooklyn, New York
danielalexandermatthews@gmail.com

Rose Nestler 
Brooklyn, NY 
rose.nestler@gmail.com

Antonia Perez
NYC
antoniaaperez@gmail.com

Anne Polashenski
NYC
mood365@gmail.com

Julia Rooney
Based in New Haven and New York City
rooney.julia@gmail.com

Alex Unthank 
NYC
alexunthank@gmail.com
 

Southeastern US

Alexa Hayes
Birmingham, AL
alexahayes@gmail.com
Completed the CALL Legacy Specialist training program with Space One Eleven

Brittany Carlson
Durham, NC 
brittanyanncarlson@gmail.com

Rose Candela
Asheville, NC
rose.candela@gmail.com
rosecandela.com

Studio One Archive Resource
Houston, TX
Patricia Hernandez (Founding Director)
patricia@studioonehouston.org
 

West Coast 

Artist Trust
Seattle, WA
Brian McGuigan (Program Director)
brian@artisttrust.org

David Bratton
Los Angeles, CA
davidbratton77@gmail.com

Beth Krebs
San Francisco Bay Area
beth.krebs@gmail.com